God loves the ugliest vegetables. And creatures.

Last night, I was trying to remember the name of the ugliest thing from God’s lovely earth that I have ever seen, the geoduck (pronounced gooey-duck). I finally remembered it, but not before my Google Images search for “ugliest vegetables” led me to a whole mess of photographs of veggies that are so freakishly beautiful. No wonder these formerly underground bad boys have made a comeback. Hope this doesn’t offend anyone I’ve called “pretty” or “gorgeous” or, my personal fave when I’m really at a loss for words, “somethin’ else!”

Thanks for the root veggie photo Huff Post!

Freaky parsnip from Bedfordshire, England. Thanks treehugger.com.

What the? Frenchies courtesy of Vic Pop. Seriously, my dogs are the best. The. Best.

This entry was posted in Crazy food items in the Marketplace, Daily Specials, Durham locavore, Durham small business, Events, Food and Booze, Gadgets & Gear, Locavore, North Carolina art stuff, North Carolina food, North Carolina small business, Recipes, Slow Food, Southern Food, Travel, Triangle Locavore and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God loves the ugliest vegetables. And creatures.

  1. Youre completely correct with this blog post

  2. All ’round amazing blog

Leave a comment