It’s not you. It’s me.

No, you look great! You’ve still got that twinkle in your eye and that sweet, eager face. This isn’t about you. It’s me. Me looking tired, looking stressed, forehead wrinkling like so many creases in a chinese bitter melon.

Uneven. Wrinkly. Unsightly bumps. My skin looks like this these days, only less green.

I’m snappy and prone to typing (and speaking) in all caps, NO I DIDN’T HAVE TIME TO THINK ABOUT WHAT WE’RE HAVING DINNER TONIGHT SO I HOPE YOU LIKE SLICED TOMATOES.

I’ve got too many of those spinning plates in the air right now.

I'm actually holding up the stage supporting those girls.

I need space. I’ve got a few exciting, time demanding projects in the cooker right now that keep me from sharing little bits of interesting with you on a regular basis. I’m absolutely itching to break the story on those items, but I’m not quite ready.

You can still read my local buzz column, Orange Zest for Chapelboro.com. I’m going to do my best to maintain the Upcoming Triangle Food Events tab at the top of the page to keep you in the know about the social food thingies that will keep you knowledgeable and appropriately buzzed on free wine samples, of course. I wouldn’t want you to miss an interesting class on home fermentation or wine pairings. I love being your source of info on crazy and affordable food events like that. If anyone wants to see your handsome face succeeding, getting smarter, and learning about beer at a dinner led by the brewmaster and founder of some obscure brewery in rural North Carolina it’s not the other guys. It’s me.

This entry was posted in Chapel Hill-Carrboro cool stuff, Crazy food items in the Marketplace, Daily Specials, Durham locavore, Durham small business, Events, Food and Booze, North Carolina food, NYC, Slow Food, Southern Food, Travel, Triangle Locavore, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment